

City of Wilmington

Yolanda M. McCoy City Council Member, 6th District Louis L. Redding City/County Building 800 N. French Street Wilmington, Delaware 19801-3537

> phone (302) 576-2140 fax (302) 571-4071 www.WilmingtonDE.gov

Public Safety Committee

Yolanda M. McCoy, Chair Zanthia Oliver, Vice Chair Shané N. Darby Chris Johnson James Spadola Albert Mills Ernest "Trippi" Congo II, Ex-Officio Member

AGENDA NOTICE

Public Safety Committee Meeting Virtual Meeting with Anchor Location In-Person and Remote Participation 1st Floor Council Committee Room Monday, November 25, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

- Updates on the City's Ambulance Services Agreement
- Presentation on the New Castle County Police Accountability Board
- Ord. #24-063 An Ordinance to Amend Chapter 2 of the City Code to Convert the Citizens Complaint Review Board into the Wilmington Community Police Accountability Board (**Sponsor: Johnson**)
- Ord. #24-064 An Ordinance to Amend Chapter 36 of the City Code to Prohibit Consuming Marijuana and/or Marijuana Products in Public Places and Moving Vehicles (**Sponsor: Johnson**)
- A Resolution Approving the Police Department's Grant Application to the United States Department of Justice, Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant Program, to Support the City's Cold Case Investigator and Violence Reduction Overtime Costs (**Sponsor: McCoy**)
- A Resolution Approving the Police Department's Grant Application to the Fiscal Year 2025 Congressionally Directed Spending Program to Replace Equipment (**Sponsor: McCoy**)

The public can access the meeting by clicking the following link:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/84158861315

Webinar ID: 841 5886 1315

Or by Telephone by dialing: (929) 205-6099 or (301) 715-8592

You will be asked for the **Webinar ID**. Please enter **841 5886 1315** and then #. You can press # again when prompted to immediately enter the meeting.

(11/15/2024)

If public comment is permitted during this committee meeting, any member of the public who wishes to speak during the committee meeting will be limited to three minutes per agenda item. If the public's permission to comment is abused, the Chair may exercise greater discretion in limiting public comment.